Municipal Technical Exchange Hubs

19 Sep 2019

 

To continue the efforts of the Association of Palestinian Local Authorities in supporting its members in providing better services to citizens, and to achieve APLA Strategic goals, particularly the second strategic goal “Enhance the Capacity of LGUs to provide better services to citizens”. APLA with the support of the Local Governance Reform Program that is implemented by GIZ, have completed the design of the second phase for the Municipal Technical Exchange Hubs.

 

The Municipal Technical Exchange Hubs mainly aims to:

  • Increasing the experience and knowledge of the maximum number of local authorities’ staff on new and important technical issues.
  • Increasing communication and networking between the local authorities’ staff in Palestine.
  • Contributing to the National Reform Agenda by supporting the development of position papers on urgent matters in the Local Governance Sector.

The Municipal Technical Exchange Hubs in this phase include a new Hub that targets the village councils’ mayors in order to identify topics of priority for village councils to exchange knowledge, information, and expertise on throughout various workshops in addition to hosting experts on specific topics throughout the hub’s operation in order to benefit village councils, exchange expertise and improve cooperation and networking between them.

 

APLA launched 5 Municipal Hubs during 2019 last quarter, preparatory workshops were held to each of the following hubs:

  • Public Relations Hub:

The PR Hub members will exchange their expertise on several specialized topics which will address many components, mainly capacity building of staff in the field of public relations, promoting means of communication and networking, the importance and means of strategic communication and strategic plans on media.

  • Engineering Hub:

The Engineering Hub members agreed that the platform’s work should focus on preparing “projects management manual”, “the general engineering and planning manual”; GIS; the challenges of construction, planning and expansion in “C” areas and including them in city plans; and the eleventh strategic goal of the Sustainable Development Goals 2020-2030.

  • Financial Management Hub:

The hub’s work is focusing on the development, monitoring, and promotion of local authorities’ budgets; seeking sources of revenue; financial analysis and studying costs; and activating investment projects with the private sector.

  • Village Councils Hub:

This technical hub mainly targets village councils in the West Bank as a whole. However, a mechanism has been identified to work with these councils based on regions in the first phase in order to facilitate access to the maximum number of village councils.

The topics that will be addressed in future meetings of the village council’s hub: Methods to improve financial capacities at village councils, relations with the public, economic feasibility assessment and study, challenges and regulations on land and the issue of solid waste.

  • Innovation Technical Hub.

The Innovation Hub considers innovative ideas and projects in the LGUs and aims at sharing these experiences with other LGUs. Innovation, for the purpose of this hub, means the introduction of new tools, methods, or approaches that increase the efficiency, save resources, or streamline processes in the LGUs.

مشروع "منصات تبادل الخبرات بين الهيئات المحلية"

19 سبتمبر 2019
2019/12/18/hubs-website-01-1576672423.png

استمرارًا لجهود الاتحاد الفلسطيني للهيئات المحلية في دعم أعضائه وسعيه لمساندة الهيئات المحلية لتقديم خدمات أفضل للمواطنين، وتحقيقًا لأهداف الاتحاد الاستراتيجية، لاسيما الهدف الاستراتيجي الثاني من خطة الاتحاد الاستراتيجية "الارتقاء بمستوى الهيئات المحلية لتقديم خدمة أفضل للمواطنين". استكمل الاتحاد الفلسطيني للهيئات المحلية بالشراكة مع برنامج الاصلاح في قطاع الحكم المحلي في مؤسسة الـ GIZ، تصميم المرحلة الثانية من برنامج "منصات تبادل الخبرات" بين الهيئات المحلية الفلسطينية.

 

حيث تهدف هذه المنصات بشكل رئيسي إلى:

  • زيادة خبرة ومعرفة أكبر عدد ممكن من موظفي الهيئات المحلية في مواضع فنية مستجدة ومهمة.
  • زيادة التواصل والتشبيك بين العاملين والموظفين في هيئات الحكم المحلي في فلسطين.
  • المساهمة في أجندة الاصلاح الوطني من خلال دعم تطوير أوراق موقف لقضايا ملحة في قطاع الحكم المحلي.

 

ويتضمن البرنامج في هذه المرحلة إضافة منصة جديدة تستهدف رؤساء المجالس القروية وذلك بهدف تحديد المواضيع ذات الأولوية للمجالس القروية ليتم تبادل الخبرات حولها من خلال ورشات عمل لتبادل المعرفة تشمل استضافة خبراء في المواضيع المحددة على مدار فترة عمل المنصة وذلك بهدف إفادة المجالس القروية و تبادل الخبرات و تحسين التعاون والتشبيك فيما بينها.

 

وأطلق اتحاد الهيئات المحلية المنصات الخمسة خلال الربع الأخير من عام 2019، حيث عُقدت ورشات عمل تحضيرية تم خلالها إعداد خطط العمل لكل منصة من المنصات التالية:

  • منصة العلاقات العامة.

يعمل مدراء العلاقات العامة في الهيئات المحلية الأعضاء في المنصة على تبادل الخبرات حول عدة مواضيع متخصصة هدفها بناء قدرات العاملين في مجال العلاقات العامة، وتعزيز وسائل التواصل والتشبيك، وأهمية وسبل الاتصال والتواصل الاستراتيجي إضافة إلى الخطط الاستراتيجية في مجال الإعلام.

  • منصة الهندسة والتخطيط.

اتفق أعضاء منصة الهندسة والتخطيط أن يتم إعداد دليل حول "إدارة المشاريع الاحترافية" ودليل عام حول "الهندسة والتخطيط"، وأن يتم تنظيم ورشات عمل لتبادل الخبرات فيما بينهم حول نظم المعلومات الجغرافية GIS، ونقاش تحديات نظام البناء والتخطيط والتوسعة في المناطق المسماة "ج" ودمجها بالمخطط الهيكيلي، وأن يتم تخصيص جزء من وقت المنصة حول الهدف الحادي عشر من أهداف التنمية المستدامة  2020 – 2030.

  • منصة المدراء الماليين.

يتركز عمل منصة المدراء الماليين حول تطوير موازنات الهيئات المحلية والرقابة عليها وتعزيز آليتها، البحث عن مصادر للإيرادات، والتحليل المالي ودراسة التكاليف، وتفعيل المشاريع الاستثمارية بالشراكة مع القطاع الخاص.

  • منصة المجالس القروية.

تستهدف هذه المنصة المجالس القروية في الضفة الغربية، لذلك فقد تم تحديد آلية للعمل مع هذه المجالس على أساس المناطق من أجل تسهيل الوصول لأكبر عدد ممكن.

ومن المواضيع التي سيتم التطرق لها من خلال هذه المنصة: طرق تحسين القدرة المالية في المجالس القروية، العلاقة مع المواطنين، تقييم ودراسة الجدوى الاقتصادية، والتحديات والأنظمة الخاصة بالأراضي إضافة إلى موضوع النفايات الصلبة.

  • منصة الإبداع والابتكار.

تم تصميم هذه المنصة لمشاركة الأفكار والمشاريع المبتكرة التي تنفذها الهيئات المحلية بهدف تعميم الفائدة وتبادل الخبرات حولها، وذلك من خلال إدخال أدوات وطرق وأساليب جديدة تزيد من كفاءة عمل الهيئات المحلية.